Joseph Badal

Why I write.

"Storytelling has been a vital part of my family's culture. My father passed on stories that his grandfather and father told him, and created epic tales that included his children as characters. We each had a turn at being the hero of his stories. For me, listening to stories and reading as many books as I could carry from the public library were the foundation for my passion for writing. And it is that background that stimulated my desire -- or, perhaps, more accurately, my need -- to write. Writing has become my passion. I could no more stop writing than stop breathing."

Joseph Badal has been named One of the 50 Great Authors You Should Be Reading. He has won numerous awards, including the NM/AZ Book Awards Best Fiction-Mystery/Suspense for The Lone Wolf Agenda, and The Tony Hillerman Prize for Best Fiction Book for Ultimate Betrayal. 


To see Joe's interview with Larry Ahrens, click here.



  • The Pythagorean Solution
  • Evil Deeds (Danforth Saga#1)
  • Terror Cell (Danforth Saga #2)
  • The Nostradamus Secret (Danforth Saga #3)
  • The Lone Wolf Agenda (Danforth Saga #4)
  • Shell Game
  • Ultimate Betrayal
  • Death Ship (Danforth Saga#5) 
  • The Motive (Cycle of Violence #1)
  • Sins of the Fathers (Danforth Saga #6) Release date: 2017


  • Borderline (Lassiter/Martinez Case Files #1)
  • Dark Angel )Lassiter/Martinez Case Files #2) (Release date: 1/24/17)


  • Fire & Ice (Uncommon Assassins Anthology)
  • Ultimate Betrayal (Someone Wicked Anthology)
  • The Rock (Insidious Assassins Anthology)


Ultimate Betrayal received the 2014 Tony Hillerman Award for Best Fiction Book


Death Ship received the 2016 Gold Medal for Mystery/Thriller Novels from the Military Writers Society of America


The Lone Wolf Agenda won first prize for Best Fiction Book-Thriller/Mystery in the 2013 New Mexico/Arizona Book Awards.



The Motive received the 2016 Tony Hillerman Award for Best Fiction Book

Contact Joseph Badal at

Print Print | Sitemap
© Joseph Badal Books