“Badal delivers a nice tight mystery and two wonderful female detectives you’ll be cheering for. Don’t miss ‘Borderline.’ ”
—Catherine Coulter, New York Times Bestselling Author of “Nemesis”

 Amazon #1 Best-Selling Book

"Relentless from start to finish. Badal just gets better and better.”
—David Morrell, New York Times Bestselling Author of “Murder As a Fine Art”

 "Natural Causes is a blistering, bracing and bold thriller that races out of the gate and finishes in an all-out spring. Joseph Badal's third tale to feature detectives Barbara Lassiter and Susan Martinez sets them on the trail of a killer targeting residents at a retirement community that gives a whole new meaning to the phrase 'golden years.' But Badal also sprinkles in organized crime and politics into his already savory literary mind snack, resulting in a tour de force of a crime thriller that is not to be missed."

--Jon Land, USA Today bestselling author of the Murder, She Wrote series


 Everything to Lose pits New Mexico homicide detectives Barbara Lassiter and Susan Martinez against a duo of mass murderers terrorizing Albuquerque, New Mexico...and then their arch-nemesis, Lisa French, targets the detectives for murder.

"Set against the stark beauty of New Mexico, Everything to Lose is gripping, compelling, and at times, just plain fun."

--Paul Kemprecos, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author



“ ‘The Motive’ is a nail biter I couldn’t put down. Joseph Badal knows how to make his legion of readers sweat to the very last paragraph. He has mastered the art of writing—and suspense. Bravo!” 
—Parris Afton Bonds, Award-Winning Author of “Dream Time”

"Obsessed," the second in The Curtis Chronicles, continues the conflict between protagonists, Matt & Renee Curtis, and the hyper-evil Lonnie Jackson. The action takes the reader from Brazil to New Mexico. Released in June 2018.

"'Justice,' the 3rd in the Curtis Chronicles, whips around the world at breakneck speed and dives into the dark world of human trafficking. Wonderful characters, a rapid-fire plot, and action that will make you sweat. Highly recommended."
--DP Lyle, award-winning author of the Jake Longly and Cain/Harper thriller series.




"Another tightly plotted, deftly executed page turner from a master of suspense and international intrigue. Joseph Badal writes timely stories with authority and compassion. Highly recommended.”
—Sheldon Siegel, New York Times Bestselling Author of “Perfect Alibi”

 "Badal takes us into a tangled puzzle of intrigue and terrorism, giving readers a well-told, page turning mystery." —Tony Hillerman, New York Times Bestselling Author

"Joseph Badal keeps getting better and better. He knows how to spin a multi-viewpoint thriller without losing the reader, and he knows the international stage so well that he can take us to both exotic and down-home places in a story that flows effortlessly."
Steven F. Havill, Award-winning Author of the Posadas County Mystery Series 


"Crisp writing, masterful pacing, and characters to genuinely care about. This is what top-notch suspense is all about."
Michael Palmer, New York Times Bestselling Author

" 'Death Ship' is action-adventure at its absolute best; a thinking man's thriller that mixes in a hefty dose of heart and soul as well. Joseph Badal's fifth and best book in his Danforth Saga maintains the epic quality of the past titles while taking his craft to a level on par with the likes of James Rollins, Steve Berry and Brad Thor. Not to be missed!"  
Jon Land, USA Today Bestselling Author

The Danforth family returns in this sixth edition of the Danforth Saga. "Sins of the Fathers" takes the reader on a tension-filled journey from a kidnapping of Michael and Robbie Danforth in Colorado, to America’s worst terrorist-sponsored attacks, to Special Ops operations in Mexico, Greece, Turkey, and Syria. This epic tale includes political intrigue, CIA and military operations, terrorist sleeper cells, drug cartels, and action scenes that will keep you pinned to the edge of your seat. This is fiction as close to reality as you will ever find. 


 The Carnevale Conspiracy is the seventh in the Danforth Saga series, which also includes, Evil Deeds (#1), Terror Cell (#2), The Nostradamus Secret (#3), The Lone Wolf Agenda (#4), Death Ship (#5), and Sins of the Fathers (#6). Bob and Liz Danforth are on the vacation of a lifetime—Venice, Italy during Carnevale. But, when they are caught up in the diabolical actions of a secret organization, patterned after the 11th Century’s Hashashiyan, or Order of Assassins, their trip becomes a nightmare of herculean proportion.





"Fiction Master, Joseph Badal has another winner in 'Shell Game.' Take a roller coaster ride through the maze of modern banking regulations with one of fiction's most terrifying sociopaths in the driver's seat.
Anne Hillerman, New York Times Bestselling author of Spider Woman's Daughter 

 "Filled with unexpected twists, unconventional allies and a mastermind villain who makes hired killers look like kindergarten teachers, "Ultimate Betrayal" is Joseph Badal's best book yet. A must-read for anyone with a craving for a fast-paced, action-packed, beautifully constructed thriller."
Anne Hillerman, New York Times Bestselling author of Spider Woman's Daughter

 "If you enjoy fast-moving suspense in an intriguing setting, you're going to love The Pythagorean Solution."
Tony Hillerman, New York Times best-selling author

"Payback has everything: an intriguing, single-minded protagonist; cunningly evil bad guys; well-drawn settings; a possible romance; and, best of all, a complex plot based on dark revenge. Author Badal never runs short of clever ways to challenge readers’ assumptions as the absorbing, action-filled plot brilliantly unfolds."

--Anne Hillerman, New York Times best-selling author