Contact Joseph Badal via email at josephbadalbooks@aol.com

The Pythagorean Solution

"If you enjoy fast-moving suspense in an intriguing setting, with a different sort of villain and a lively crew of characters, you're going to love The Pythagorean Solution. It's Joe Badal's first entry in the field and we hope an encore is in the works."
Tony Hillerman, New York Times Best Selling Author

 

"The Pythagorean Solution is a pulse-pounding adventure set in the Greek isles, centered around sunken treasure and dark secrets, and peopled by unlikely heroes and shrewd, heartless villains. A wild ride of a novel, sure to be appreciated by fans of Tom Clancy and Eric Ambler."
Steve Brewer, author of CHEAP SHOT

 

"A rollicking adventure that will transport the reader to the Greek islands for a high-stakes treasure hunt that opens a Pandora's box if intrigue, deceit and murder. Joseph Badal serves up a rogue's gallery of sharply drawn characters present in lean, muscular prose that will always leave you wanting more."
Philip Reed, author of BIRD DOG, LOW RIDER and THE MARQUIS DE FRAUD

Evil Deeds (Danforth Series #1)

Terror Cell (Danforth Series #2)

"Joseph H. Badal returns with another gripping page turner set against the backdrop of the 2004 summer Olympics in Athens. Filled with compelling characters and inside military knowledge, Badal has written another timely story that is intriguing and terrifying. You won't be able to put it down."
Sheldon Siegel, New York Times Best Selling Author of FINAL VERDICT

 

"Joe Badal takes us into a tangled puzzle of intrigue and terrorism; a page-turning mystery that gives readers a chance to combine learning of Greece and Greek politics with a tense, well told tale."
Tony Hillerman, New York Times Best Selling Author

 

"As up-to-date as today's headlines, TERROR CELL throws the reader slam-bang into the middle of a deadly struggle between the CIA and terrorists hell-bent on disrupting the Athens Olympics. Joseph Badal takes international intrigue to a whole new level."
Steve Brewer, author of BULLETS

 

"This political terrorist thriller uses the backdrop of the Olympic games in Greece coupled with the middle eastern terrorist treat. Veteran CIA Special Ops Officer, Bob Danforth, and his wife are ready for him to climb out of the saddle and retire. The assassination of the Athens Station Chief brings him back into the field. Not only does he have to fight the terrorists, but a look-the-other-way Greek government that has been co-opted by the bad guys. To add to the tension is the looming Olympics contest.
The author adds his extensive knowledge of how the intel community works with the emotional conflict between an old war horse and his long suffering wife. This makes for believable tension as the protagonist is pulled this way and that by duty, common sense, obligations and love. We ranked this book five hearts."
Bob Spear - Publisher and Chief reviewer, Heartland Reviews,www.heartlandreviews.com

The Nostradamus Secret (Danforth Series #3)

Fans of Tom Clancy and Vince Flynn will love the work of Joseph Badal. His fast-paced thriller, "The Nostradamus Secret," is a shot of pure adrenaline.
Steve Brewer, author of Cutthroat

 

THE NOSTRADAMUS SECRET is a gripping, fact-paced story filled with truly fanatical, frightening villains bent on the destruction of the USA and the modern world. Badal's characters and the situations they find themselves in are hair-raising and believable. I couldn't put the book down. Bring on the sequel!
Catherine Coulter, author of Double Take

 

Once again, Badal has crafted a superb thriller that grips you from page one and doesn't let go. The Nostradamus Secret has it all--compelling plot, intricate characters and a breakneck pace that will keep readers up well into the night. Another winner for Badal.
Philip Donlay, author of Category Five and Code Black

 

The Nostradamus Secret is an amazingly intricate tale of international intrigue, political deception and terrorism. Joe Badal delivers a gripping, fast-paced story that carries the reader on a wild ride and, once again, weaves a fascinating historical context into the fabric of this contemporary thriller. A must-read for fans of Ludlum and Clancy.
Tony Hillerman, New York Times best-selling author

 

With The Nostradamus Secret, Badal gives us a fast-paced, page-turning book with a riveting, realistic plot that thriller and mystery readers will love.
Michael McGarrity, New York Times Best-selling Author of Death Song

 

Joseph Badal returns with a timely, page-turning thriller that combines the best elements of Robert Ludlum, Tom Clancy and David Baldacci. Filled with insider details and immensely readable, The Nostradamus Secret takes readers from the backrooms of Washington to the darkest corners of Iran in a spellbinding tale. A poignant, chilling novel. Highly-recommended.
Sheldon Siegel, New York Times best-selling author of The Confession

Shell Game

The Lone Wolf Agenda (Danforth Series #4)

The Lone Wolf Agenda won first prize for Best Fiction Book-Thriller/Mystery in the 2013 New Mexico/Arizona Book Awards.

Ultimate Betrayal

ULTIMATE BETRAYAL received the Tony Hillerman Award for Best Fiction Book in the 2014 New Mexico/Arizona Book Awards.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Joseph Badal Books